Delhi Metro: Solar projects

Last Modified: Mon Apr 10 2017 20:27:32 GMT+0530 (India Standard Time)
  • 2,800 kWp
    of total solar based capacity added by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) to date.
  • 18
    solar plants installed in all covering stations and depots.
  • 1209.6 KWp
    installed capacity at 8 stations, 151.2 kWp each. The stations include: NHPC Chowk, Mewala Maharajpur, Sector-28, Badkal Mor, Old Faridabad, Neelam Chowk, Ajronda, Bata Chowk, and Escorts Mujesar.
  • 452 kWp
    installed capacity of solar plant at Ajronda depot.
  • 1,138 kWp
    installed capacity combined at the following stations/depots: Dwarka Sector 21, Anand Vihar, Pragati Maidan, Metro Enclave, Yamuna bank station, Yamuna bank depot, Faridabad RSS, ITO, and Faridabad metro stations.